Skip to content

Getting ride of Access DB password

March 4, 2013

I am a little tired of typing in a password to access this DB. 
I am using access 2007.  Upon launching the application and clicking on Database Tools, I saw the Set Database Password option and clicked it.  Access informed me that I had to have the DB opened in exclusive mode before I could remove the password. 

I closed the DB and launched Access, without having opened the DB.  I went to File open and looked for the option to open  the DB exclusively.  It took me a couple minutes to notice the little dropdown arrow in the bottom right corned of the form.  Once I browsed to and highlighted my DB, the open exclusively was avail.

Image

With the DB opened exclusively, I was able to remove or set a new password.

From → MS Access

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

